Prabhat Mishra
Director, Embedded Systems Lab
Professor, Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, USA.

IEEE Fellow, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
AAAS Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
ACM Distinguished Scientist, Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Office: 4002, Malachowsky Hall                     Email: firstname AT
Phone: +1 (352) 294-6658                               Fax: +1 (352) 273-0738
Mailing Address: 1889 Museum Road, Gainesville, FL 32611-6120, USA
Prabhat Mishra is a Professor in the Department of Computer and Information Science and Engineering at the University of Florida, where he leads the CISE Embedded Systems Lab. His research interests include embedded systems, design automation (VLSI CAD), hardware security, energy-aware computing, formal verification, system-on-chip validation, machine learning, and quantum computing. He received his B.E. from Jadavpur University, M.Tech. from Indian Institute of Technology at Kharagpur, and Ph.D. from the University of California at Irvine - all in Computer Science. Prior to joining UF, he spent several years in various companies including Intel, Motorola, Sasken, Synopsys, and Texas Instruments.

Prof. Mishra has published 9 books, 35 book chapters, 26 patents, and more than 250 research articles in premier international journals and conferences. His research has been recognized by several awards including the NSF CAREER Award from the National Science Foundation, IBM Faculty Award, three Best Paper Awards (ISQED'16, VLSID'11, CODES+ISSS'03) as well as eight Best Paper Nominations (ASPDAC'23, DATE'19, ASPDAC'17, NANOARCH'13, VLSI'13, DATE'12, DAC'09, VLSI'09), and EDAA Outstanding Dissertation Award from the European Design Automation Association. He has also received several awards from the University of Florida including Doctoral Dissertation Mentoring Award and International Educator of the Year Award. His research projects are sponsored by both federal agencies (NSF, AFRL, ARO, AFOSR, and DARPA) and industry (SRC, Raytheon, Intel, Cisco, Harris, IBM, Edaptive, and Synopsys).

Prof. Mishra currently serves as the Chair of IEEE CEDA Fellow Evaluation Committee and the Program Chair of the International Conference on Harwdare-Software Codesign and System Synthesis. He also serves as an Associate Editor of ACM Transactions on Embedded Computing Systems and ACM Transactions on Design Automation of Electronic Systems. He has served as the Deputy Editor-in-Chief of IET Computer & Digital Techniques, and as an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on VLSI Systems, IEEE Design & Test, and Springer Journal of Electronic Testing. He has served on the organizing and program committees of several leading international conferences. He currently serves as an IEEE CEDA Distinguished Lecturer (2023-2024), and served as an ACM Distinguished Speaker during 2016-2019. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), and a Distinguished Scientist of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).

News Highlights: Published Books:
MK 2008